Thoughts – Blog Comments

commentsA Random Thought ~

Today I was checking the comments on my little blog here. As I’ve said in a few places, I don’t expect anyone else to check out my ramblings and I created this blog for me. So I’m not really looking at traffic numbers, nor am I concerned about how many followers I have. Or how many comments are left on my posts.

I’m both honored and deeply appreciative of those who do come here, follow my ramblings and especially those who actually do leave comments. Thank you all. I began these ramblings because I was feeling very secluded and alone in the world. Each of you have helped me through some of those dark times. And I’m thankful for that. Even if that wasn’t your intention, you helped. So Thanks!

But then there’s the spammers. I don’t get these people. Don’t they have any understanding at all about how easy it is to spot them? I can probably understand the idea that they don’t speak English and they’re simply copying some text some guy said to post on all and any websites or blogs they can get to. But still, shouldn’t someone stop and think that if we’re going to fool people, we need workers who are picking up 5cents for 8 hours of work to be able to read a little of the language they’re scamming?

Here’s an example of a spam comment from this morning.

I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I found this in my hunt for something relating to this. Nadeane

Now had this been posted on one of my Letters To Myself, I might question it’s classification as spam. I might actually be fooled into thinking this could be a legit comment. But this was posted on a recent article about Cheesecake! Cheesecake is an issue that few men and women are speaking intelligently about? Really? I had no idea cheesecake could be so controversial or inspiring!

Imagine that. Little ole Oreo Cheesecake could actually be the answer to saving the world! Well I’ll be! Cheesecake for everyone!


VR-Hanko ~ All Rights Reserved ©

 © 2013 Victoria’s Rose ~ All Rights Reserved.

One thought on “Thoughts – Blog Comments

  1. I have received spam like that too. most spam is vague and complimentary. however, there are also some really annoying people who are not technically spammers yet leave equally meaningless comments along with their blog URL. I wrote something about how I hated something and someone commented something like “I love this product! URL”

Leave a Reply

